Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Leadership

Dean

Dean Joyce Griffin-Sobel

Joyce Griffin-Sobel

Dean and Professor
joyce.griffin-sobel@wsu.edu | PROFILE

Dr. Joyce P. Griffin-Sobel joined the College of Nursing in April 2016. She is the college’s seventh dean and joined WSU from State University of New York (SUNY) where she served as dean and professor. Prior to SUNY, she was at Hunter College School of Nursing, City University of New York, where she served as acting dean, assistant dean of curriculum and technology, and director of undergraduate programs.
Read More

Associate Deans

Renee Hoeksel
Renee Hoeksel
Executive Associate Dean
Professor
rhoeksel@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Sandy Carollo
Sandra Carollo
Associate Dean, Central Washington
Clinical Associate Professor
scarollo@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Cindy Corbett
Cindy Corbett
Associate Dean for Research
Professor
corbett@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Linda Eddy
Linda Eddy
Associate Dean, Western Washington
Associate Professor
leddy@vancouver.wsu.edu
PROFILE

Anita Hunter
Anita Hunter
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Accreditation
Clinical Professor
anita.hunter@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Assistant Deans

Celestina Barbosa
Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
Assistant Dean for Research
Associate Professor
celestina@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Debbie Brinker
Debbie Brinker
Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs & Community Engagement
Clinical Assistant Professor
dbrinker@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Academic Directors

Wendy Buenzli
Wendy Buenzli
RN-BSN Program Director
Clinical Associate Professor
wendy.buenzli@wsu.edu
PROFILE

JoAnn Dotson
Jo Ann Dotson
Pre-Licensure Program Director
Assistant Dean of Assessment & Evaluation
Associate Professor
joann.dotson@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Jae Kennedy
Jae Kennedy
Department Chair, Health Policy and Administration
Professor
jjkennedy@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Mel Haberman
Mel Haberman
PhD Program Director
Professor
haberman@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Anne Mason
Anne Mason
Director of DNP Program
Clinical Associate Professor
anne.mason@wsu.edu
PROFILE


Debbie Nogueras
Tri-Cities Academic Director
Associate Professor
debbie.nogueras@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Staff Leadership

Megan Fadeley
Megan Fadeley
Director of Academic Support
megan.fadeley@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Addy Hatch
Addy Hatch
Director of Outreach & Communications
addy.hatch@wsu.edu

Brooke Ledeboer
Brooke Ledeboer
Director of Development
brooke.ledeboer@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Brett Oglesbee
Brett Oglesbee
Director of Finance and Administrative Services
boglesbee@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Washington State University