Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Stock art of puppy under a blanket.
Free health clinic will treat homeless, low-income people and their pets

Students and faculty from the WSU College of Nursing and the WSU College of Veterinary Medicine will join up to host a health-screening clinic for homeless and low-income people and their pets.  

Family portrait of Connie Nguyen-Truong with father, mother, kids, husband.
WSU nurse scientist Connie Nguyen-Truong honored as a refugee success story

Dr. Connie Nguyen-Truong’s parents arrived in America in the 1970s as refugees from Vietnam.

Between them, they spoke two words of English – “hi,” and “thank you.” 

May 2018 Convocation RSVP

May 2018 Convocation RSVP

Students and their guests will go on-stage and off-stage using stairs; please let us know on the RSVP form if you or your guests need accommodation.

Nursing student Jenny Adams with a patient
Vaccination clinics staffed by WSU students reach more than 850 people

Students from the Washington State University colleges of Nursing and Pharmacy vaccinated more than 850 people in Spokane County this fall.

Emeritus

Emeritus

Carol Allen, carola@wsu.edu
Merry Armstrong, armstrong@wsu.edu
Tina Bayne, bayne@wsu.edu
Ruth Bindler, bindler@wsu.edu
Margaret Bruya, mbruya@gmail.com
Karen Busch, karenbusch@comcast.net
Patricia Butterfield, Former Dean (2007-2015), pbutter@wsu.edu 
Charlene Clark, c_clark@wsu.edu
Joseph Coyne, jsc@wsu.edu
Dorothy Detlor, Emeritus Dean, d.detlor@comcast.net
Dawn Doutrich, doutrich@wsu.edu
Anne Hirsch, hirscha@seattleu.edu
Janet Holloway, janetholloway@comcast.net
Carolyn Hunter, hunterca@comcast.net
Marian Sheafor, mariansheafor@gmail.com
Mary Stucky, mary.stucky@wsu.edu
Deborah Swain, dswain25@gmail.com
Gail Synoground, gail0644@comcast.net

 

Louise Kaplan with student
Professor Louise Kaplan helping Swaziland add nurse practitioners

There is no medical school in Swaziland, a small African country that has the world’s highest HIV/AIDs rate. Much of Swaziland’s health care is provided by nurses.

A BSN student at the WSU College of Nursing practicing clinical skills.
Health care jobs will dominate the economy in the next 10 years

Health care will dominate the job market in the United States in coming years, says an employment outlook report from the federal government.

Stock photo of police car lights at night
Training can alleviate mental, physical effects of fatigue for police

Police officers suffer mental and physical effects from chronic fatigue, but information on sleep issues and strategies can help, a new study led by a WSU College of Nursing researcher shows.

Washington State University