Skip to main content Skip to navigation
WIN 2018 College of Nursing Reception

WASHINGTON STATE UNIVERSITY | COLLEGE OF NURSING

WIN 2018 College of Nursing Reception

The Washington State University College of Nursing invites alumni and college supporters to join us for a reception during the annual Western Institute of Nursing research conference, held this year in Spokane.

The reception is in honor of the nurse scientists among our faculty and students who’ll be presenting their work at WIN, and gives us all an opportunity to meet and mingle with leaders in nursing education, practice and research in the Western United States.

We hope you can join us.

RSVP online

$5,000 Signature Event … » More …

May 2018 Convocation RSVP

May 2018 Convocation RSVP

Students and their guests will go on-stage and off-stage using stairs; please let us know on the RSVP form if you or your guests need accommodation.

Nursing student Jenny Adams with a patient
Vaccination clinics staffed by WSU students reach more than 850 people

Students from the Washington State University colleges of Nursing and Pharmacy vaccinated more than 850 people in Spokane County this fall.

Emeritus

WASHINGTON STATE UNIVERSITY | COLLEGE OF NURSING

Emeritus

Carol Allen, carola@wsu.edu
Merry Armstrong, armstrong@wsu.edu
Tina Bayne, bayne@wsu.edu
Ruth Bindler, bindler@wsu.edu
Margaret Bruya, mbruya@gmail.com
Karen Busch, karenbusch@comcast.net
Patricia Butterfield, Former Dean (2007-2015), pbutter@wsu.edu 
Charlene Clark, c_clark@wsu.edu
Joseph Coyne, jsc@wsu.edu
Dorothy Detlor, Emeritus Dean, d.detlor@comcast.net
Dawn Doutrich, doutrich@wsu.edu
Anne Hirsch, hirscha@seattleu.edu
Janet Holloway, janetholloway@comcast.net
Carolyn Hunter, hunterca@comcast.net
Marian Sheafor, mariansheafor@gmail.com
Mary Stucky, mary.stucky@wsu.edu
Deborah Swain, dswain25@gmail.com
Gail Synoground, … » More …

Louise Kaplan with student
Professor Louise Kaplan helping Swaziland add nurse practitioners

There is no medical school in Swaziland, a small African country that has the world’s highest HIV/AIDs rate. Much of Swaziland’s health care is provided by nurses.

A BSN student at the WSU College of Nursing practicing clinical skills.
Health care jobs will dominate the economy in the next 10 years

Health care will dominate the job market in the United States in coming years, says an employment outlook report from the federal government.

Stock photo of police car lights at night
Training can alleviate mental, physical effects of fatigue for police

Police officers suffer mental and physical effects from chronic fatigue, but information on sleep issues and strategies can help, a new study led by a WSU College of Nursing researcher shows.

Washington State University