Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University

Leadership

Dean

portrait

Mary Koithan

Dean

Mary Koithan, PhD, RN, CNS-BC, FAAN, is the ninth leader of the College of Nursing in its more than 50-year history.  Dr. Koithan comes from the University of Arizona, where she was associate dean for student and community engagement in the College of Nursing and an Anne Furrow Professor of Integrative Nursing. She has more than 30 years of academic and leadership experience in nursing.

Mel Haberman
Mel Haberman
Executive Associate Dean
Professor
haberman@wsu.edu | PROFILE

Renee Hoeks
Renee Hoeksel
Executive Associate Dean
Professor
rhoeksel@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Linda Eddy
Linda Eddy
Associate Dean & Academic Director for Vancouver
Professor
leddy@vancouver.wsu.edu
PROFILE

Anne Mason
Anne Mason
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Graduate Programs
DNP Program Director
Clinical Associate Professor
anne.mason@wsu.edu
PROFILE

JoAnn Dotson
Jo Ann Dotson
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Undergraduate Programs
Associate Professor
joann.dotson@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Denise Smart
Denise Smart
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
MN Program Director
Professor
dsmart@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Gail Oneal
Gail Oneal
PhD Program Director
Clinical Associate Professor
goneal@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Wendy-Williams-Gilbert
Wendy Williams-Gilbert
BSN Program Director
Clinical Associate Professor
wendy.buenzli@wsu.edu

Vicki Denson

Vicki Denson
RN-BSN Program Director
Clinical Assistant Professor
vicki.denson@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Julie Postma

Julie Postma
Associate Dean for Research
Associate Professor
jpostma@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Lois James
Lois James
Assistant Director for Research
dbrinker@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Janessa Graves
Janessa Graves
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate and Community Research
janessa.graves@wsu.edu
PROFILE 

Debbie Brinker
Debbie Brinker
Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs and Clinical Engagement
dbrinker@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Kevin Stevens
Kevin Stevens
Director of Simulation
kvstevens@wsu.edu
PROFILE 

Bevan Briggs
Bevan Briggs
Interim Academic Director, Tri-Cities
Clinical Assistant Professor
bwbriggs@wsu.edu

Lisa Vickers
Lisa Vickers
Academic Director, Yakima
Instructor
lvickers@wsu.edu

Staff Leadership

Addy Hatch
Addy Hatch
Director of Outreach & Communications
addy.hatch@wsu.edu

Sue Rossetti
Sue Rossetti
Director of Professional Development
Associate Teaching Professor
susan.rossetti@wsu.edu

Cynthia Smutny
Cynthia Smutny 
Director of Finance & Administrative Services
cynthia.smutny@wsu.edu