Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Leadership

Interim Dean

portrait

Mel Haberman

Interim Dean and Professor
haberman@wsu.edu | PROFILE

Dr. Mel Haberman was named Interim Dean in February 2019, becoming the eighth leader of the College of Nursing in its 50-year history.  Dr. Haberman was among the first graduating class of the College of Nursing, and went on to a notable career in oncology nursing research at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center the Oncology Nursing Society. At WSU he has served as the PhD Program Director, and in 2018 was named the first Waldron O. and Janet S. Lindblad Distinguished Professor of Geriatrics.

 

Vice & Associate Deans

Renee Hoeks
Renee Hoeksel
Executive Associate Dean
Professor
rhoeksel@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
Executive Associate Dean
Associate Dean for Research
Associate Professor
celestina@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Lisa Day
Lisa Day
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
lisa.day2@wsu.edu
509-324-7455
PROFILE 

Linda Eddy
Linda Eddy
Associate Dean
Professor
leddy@vancouver.wsu.edu
PROFILE

Louise Kaplan
Louise Kaplan
Interim Academic Director, Tri-Cities
Associate Professor
kaplanla@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Assistant Deans

Debbie Brinker
Debbie Brinker
Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs & Community Engagement
Clinical Assistant Professor
dbrinker@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Academic Directors

JoAnn Dotson
Jo Ann Dotson
BSN Program Director
Assistant Dean of Assessment & Evaluation
Associate Professor
joann.dotson@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Wendy Buenzli
Wendy Williams-Gilbert
RN-BSN Program Director
Professional Development Director
Clinical Associate Professor
wendy.buenzli@wsu.edu

Denise Smart
Denise Smart
MN Program Director
Associate Professor
dsmart@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Anne Mason
Anne Mason
Director of DNP Program
Clinical Associate Professor
anne.mason@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Gail Oneal
Gail Oneal
PhD Program Director
Clinical Associate Professor
goneal@wsu.edu
PROFILE

Staff Leadership

Addy Hatch
Addy Hatch
Director of Outreach & Communications
addy.hatch@wsu.edu

Brooke Ledeboer
Brooke Ledeboer
Interim Associate Vice President for Advancement
brooke.ledeboer@wsu.edu

Brett Oglesbee
Brett Oglesbee 
Interim Director of Finance and Administrative Services
boglesbee@wsu.edu

 

Sarah Wilson
Sarah Wilson
Director of Academic Support & Student Affairs
s.wilson@wsu.edu

Washington State University