Nursing faculty areas of expertise are inclusive of many topics and programs including:

(To search for a faculty member by last name, click here)

Asthma
Chronic Health Conditions
Climate Change Impacts
Clinical Simulation in Nursing
Community Health Nursing
Community Based Participatory Research
Cultural Safety
Education
Environmental Health Nursing
Experiences of Immigrants
Food Ways
Geriatrics
Health Behaviors
Health Disparities/Underserved Populations
Health Law and Ethics
Informatics
International Nursing
Lactation
Mental Health
Narrative Based Methodologies
Nursing Workforce Issues
Obesity
Oncology

Palliative
Patient Safety
Pediatrics
Physical Activity and Exercise
Quality of Life / End of Life
Quantitative Analytic Methods
Substance Abuse and Psychopharmacology
Women's Health Care
ASTHMA
Kenn Daratha
kdaratha@wsu.edu
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Lorna Schumann
schumann@wsu.edu
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
CHRONIC HEALTH CONDITIONS
Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu

CLIMATE CHANGE IMPACTS

Phyllis Eide
eide@wsu.edu
CLINICAL SIMULATION IN NURSING
Tamara Odom-Maryon
tmaryon@wsu.edu
COMMUNITY HEALTH NURSING
Carol Allen
carola@wsu.edu
Patricia Butterfield
pbutter@wsu.edu
Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phyllis Eide
eide@wsu.edu
Laura Hahn
hahn@wsu.edu
Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Kawkab Shishani
kshishani@wsu.edu
Jo Ann Walsh Dotson
joann.dotson@wsu.edu
Denise Smart
dsmart@wsu.edu
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu
COMMUNITY BASED PARTICIPATORY RESEARCH
Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu

Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu

Laura Hahn
hahn@wsu.edu

Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu
CULTURAL SAFETY
Carol Allen
carola@wsu.edu
Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
EDUCATION
Carol Allen
carola@wsu.edu
Dawn Doutrich doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Roxanne Vandermause
rvandermause@wsu.edu
Renee Hoeksel
rhoeksel@vancouver.wsu.edu
Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
Lorna Schumann
schumann@wsu.edu
Billie M. Severtsen
severt@wsu.edu
Denise Smart
dsmart@wsu.edu
ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH NURSING
Patricia Butterfield
pbutter@wsu.edu
Phyllis Eide
eide@wsu.edu
Laura Hahn
hahn@wsu.edu
Tamara Odom-Maryon
tmaryon@wsu.edu
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
EXPERIENCE OF IMMIGRANTS
Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
Sarah Kooienga skooienga@vancouver.wsu.edu Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu
FOOD WAYS
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Sandra Benavides-Vaello
svaello@wsu.edu
GERIATRICS
Cindy Corbett
corbett@wsu.edu
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Renee Hoeksel
rhoeksel@vancouver.wsu.edu
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu
HEALTH BEHAVIORS
Sandra Benavides-Vaello
svaello@wsu.edu
Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
HEALTH DISPARITIES/UNDERSERVED POPULATIONS
Sandra Benavides-Vaello
svaello@wsu.edu
Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Melody Rasmor
rasmor@vancouver.wsu.edu
HEALTH LAW AND ETHICS
Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Billie M. Severtsen
severt@wsu.edu
INFORMATICS
Cindy Corbett
corbett@wsu.edu
Kenn Daratha
kdaratha@wsu.edu
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Sarah Kooienga
skooienga@vancouver.wsu.edu
Tamara Odom-Maryon
tmaryon@wsu.edu
INTERNATIONAL NURSING
Carol Allen
carola@wsu.edu
Lorna Schumann
schumann@wsu.edu
LACTATION
Denise Smart
dsmart@wsu.edu
MENTAL HEALTH
Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
celestina@wsu.edu

Carrie Holliday
cholliday@wsu.edu

Donelle Howell
dnhowell@wsu.edu
Jan Lohan
lohan@wsu.edu
Anne Mason
ademars@wsu.edu
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
John Roll
johnroll@wsu.edu
Roxanne Vandermause
rvandermause@wsu.edu
NARRATIVE BASED METHODOLOGIES
Sandra Benavides-Vaello
svaello@wsu.edu
Sarah Kooienga
skooienga@vancouver.wsu.edu
Melody Rasmor
rasmor@vancouver.wsu.edu
Billie M. Severtsen
severt@wsu.edu
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
NURSING WORKFORCE ISSUES
Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
OBESITY
Jacquelyn Banasik
banasik@wsu.edu
Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
celestina@wsu.edu
Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
ONCOLOGY
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Mel Haberman
haberman@wsu.edu
PALLIATIVE
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Renee Hoeksel
rhoeksel@vancouver.wsu.edu
PATIENT SAFETY
Cindy Corbett
corbett@wsu.edu
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Sarah Kooienga
skooienga@vancouver.wsu.edu
PEDIATRICS
Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Linda Eddy
leddy@vancouver.wsu.edu
Jan Lohan
lohan@wsu.edu
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
Karen Caines
karen.caines@wsu.edu
PHYSICAL ACTIVITY & EXERCISE
Janet Purath
jpurath@wsu.edu
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
QUALITY OF LIFE/END OF LIFE
Linda Eddy
leddy@vancouver.wsu.edu
Jan Lohan
lohan@wsu.edu
QUANTITATIVE ANALYTIC METHODS
Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
celestina@wsu.edu
Kenn Daratha
kdaratha@wsu.edu
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
Tamara Odom-Maryon
tmaryon@wsu.edu
SUBSTANCE ABUSE & PSYCHOPHARMACOLOGY
Jacquelyn Banasik
banasik@wsu.edu
Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
celestina@wsu.edu

Kenn Daratha
kdaratha@wsu.edu
Donelle Howell
dnhowell@wsu.edu
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
John Roll
johnroll@wsu.edu
Billie M. Severtsen
severt@wsu.edu
Kawkab Shishani
kshishani@wsu.edu
Roxanne Vandermause rvandermause@wsu.edu Jo Ann Walsh Dotson
joann.dotson@wsu.edu
WOMEN'S HEALTH CARE
Cindy Fitzgerald
cefitzgerald@wsu.edu
Mel Haberman
haberman@wsu.edu
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
Denise Smart dsmart@wsu.edu Roxanne Vandermause
rvandermause@wsu.edu