Nursing faculty areas of expertise are inclusive of many topics and programs including:

(To search for a faculty member by last name, click here)

Asthma
Chronic Health Conditions
Climate Change Impacts
Clinical Simulation in Nursing
Community Health Nursing
Community Based Participatory Research
Cultural Safety
Education
Environmental Health Nursing
Experiences of Immigrants
Food Ways
Geriatrics
Health Behaviors
Health Disparities/Underserved Populations
Health Law and Ethics
Informatics
International Nursing
Lactation
Mental Health
Narrative Based Methodologies
Nursing Workforce Issues
Obesity
Oncology

Palliative
Patient Safety
Pediatrics
Physical Activity and Exercise
Quality of Life / End of Life
Quantitative Analytic Methods
Substance Abuse and Psychopharmacology
Women's Health Care

Asthma

Kenn Daratha
kdaratha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7442
Office: SNRS 422C
Lorna Schumann
schumann@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7285
Office: SNRS 426B
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 342-7282
Office: SNRS 341

Chronic Heath Conditions

Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7403
Office: SNRS 121
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7459
Office: SNRS 414E
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7254
Office: SNRS 322D

Climate Change Impacts

Phyllis Eide
eide@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7246
Office: SNRS 449

Clinical Simulation in Nursing

Tamara Odom-Maryon
tmaryon@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7298
Office: SNRS 427A

Community Health Nursing

Carol Allen
carola@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7262
Office: SNRS 433
Patricia Butterfield
pbutter@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7332
Office: SNRS 171
Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9464
Office: Van - VLIB 210W
Phyllis Eide
eide@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7246
Office: SNRS 449
Laura Hahn
hahn@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 494-7906
Office: YAK 206
Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7274
Office: SNRS 437
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Phone:(509) 324-7442
Office: SNRS 422C
Kawkab Shishani
kshishani@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7425
Office: SNRS 349
Jo Ann Walsh Dotson
joann.dotson@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7261
Office: SNRS 426C
Denise Smart
dsmart@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7255
Office: SNRS 326C
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7254
Office: SNRS 322D

Community Based Participatory Research

Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7403
Office: SNRS 121
Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9464
Office: Van - VLIB 210W
Laura Hahn
hahn@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 494-7906
Office: YAK 206
Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7274
Office: SNRS 437
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7442
Office: SNRS 422C
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7254
Office: SNRS 322D

Cultural Safety

Carol Allen
carola@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7262
Office: SNRS 433
Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9464
Office: Van - VLIB 210W

Education

Carol Allen
carola@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7262
Office: SNRS 433
Dawn Doutrich doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9464
Office: Van - VLIB 210W
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7287
Office: SNRS 441
Roxanne Vandermause
rvandermause@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7281
Office: SNRS 422A
Renee Hoeksel
rhoeksel@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9398
Office: Van - VLIB 210V
Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7274
Office: SNRS 437
Lorna Schumann
schumann@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7285
Office: SNRS 426B
Billie M. Severtsen
severt@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7286
Office: SNRS 222B
Denise Smart
dsmart@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7255
Office: SNRS 326C

Environmental Health Nursing


Patricia Butterfield
pbutter@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7332
Office: SNRS 171
Phyllis Eide
eide@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7246
Office: SNRS 449
Laura Hahn
hahn@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 494-7906
Office: YAK 206
Tamara Odom-Maryon
tmaryon@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7298
Office: SNRS 427A
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7442
Office: SNRS 422C

Experience of Immigrants

Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9464
Office: Van - VLIB 210W
Sarah Kooienga skooienga@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9278
Office: Van - VLIB 210X
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7442
Office: SNRS 422C
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7254
Office: SNRS 322D

Food Ways

Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7287
Office: SNRS 441
Sandra Benavides-Vaello
svaello@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7475
Office: SNRS 326B

Geriatrics

Cindy Corbett
corbett@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7404
Office: SNRS 422D
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7287
Office: SNRS 441
Renee Hoeksel
rhoeksel@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9398
Office: Van - VLIB 210V
Catherine Van Son
vansonc@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7254
Office: SNRS 322

Health Behaviors

Sandra Benavides-Vaello
svaello@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7475
Office: SNRS 326B
Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7403
Office: SNRS 121
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7459
Office: SNRS 414E
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7442
Office: SNRS 422C
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 342-7282
Office: SNRS 341

Health Disparities / Underserved Populations

Sandra Benavides-Vaello
svaello@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7475
Office: SNRS 326B
Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7274
Office: SNRS 437
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7442
Office: SNRS 422C
Melody Rasmor
rasmor@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9619
Office: Van - VLIB 210K

 

Health Law and Ethics

Dawn Doutrich
doutrich@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9464
Office: Van - VLIB 210W
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7287
Office: SNRS 441
Billie M. Severtsen
severt@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7286
Office: SNRS 2

Informatics

Cindy Corbett
corbett@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7404
Office: SNRS 422D
Kenn Daratha
kdaratha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7287
Office: SNRS 441
Sarah Kooienga
skooienga@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9278
Office: Van - VLIB 210X
Tamara Odom-Maryon
tmaryon@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7298
Office: SNRS 427A

International Nursing

Carol Allen
carola@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7262
Office: SNRS 433
Lorna Schumann
schumann@wsu.edu
Phone:(509) 324-7285
Office: SNRS 426B

Lactation

Denise Smart
dsmart@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7255
Office: SNRS 326C

Mental Health

Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
celestina@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7477
Office: SNRS 414B

Carrie Holliday
cholliday@wsu.edu
(509) 324-7419
SNRS 422D

Donelle Howell
dnhowell@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7444
Office: SNRS 417G
Jan Lohan
lohan@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7265
Office: SNRS 314A
Anne Mason
ademars@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 524-5152
Office: Walla Walla
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7459
Office: SNRS 414E
John Roll
johnroll@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7223
Office: SNRS 427C
Roxanne Vandermause
rvandermause@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7281
Office: SNRS 422A


Narrative Based Methodologies

Sandra Benavides-Vaello
svaello@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7475
Office: SNRS 326B
Sarah Kooienga
skooienga@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9278
Office: Van - VLIB 210X
Melody Rasmor
rasmor@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9619
Office: Van - VLIB 210K
Billie M. Severtsen
severt@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7286
Office: SNRS 222
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 342-7282
Office: SNRS 341

Nursing Workforce Issues

Janet R. Katz
jkatz@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7274
Office: SNRS 437

Obesity

Jacquelyn Banasik
banasik@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7269
Office: SNRS 447
Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
celestina@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7477
Office: SNRS 414B
Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7403
Office: SNRS 121
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333

Oncology

Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333
Mel Haberman
haberman@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7358
Office: SNRS 414D

Palliative

Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333
Renee Hoeksel
rhoeksel@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9398
Office: Van - VLIB 210V

Patient Safety

Cindy Corbett
corbett@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7404
Office: SNRS 422D
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333
Alice E. Dupler
adupler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7287
Office: SNRS 441
Sarah Kooienga
skooienga@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9278
Office: Van - VLIB 210X

Pediatrics

Ruth Bindler
bindler@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7403
Office: SNRS 121
Kenn Daratha
kdartha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333
Linda Eddy
leddy@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9625
Office: Van - VLIB 210J
Jan Lohan
lohan@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7265
Office: SNRS 314A
Julie Postma
jpostma@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7442
Office: SNRS 422C
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 342-7282
Office: SNRS 341
Karen Caines
karen.caines@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7441
Office: SNRS 235

Physical Activity and Exercise

Janet Purath
jpurath@wsu.edu
Phone (509) 324-7299
Office: SNRS 435
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 342-7282
Office: SNRS 341

Quality of Life / End of Life

Linda Eddy
leddy@vancouver.wsu.edu
Phone: (360) 546-9625
Office: Van - VLIB 210J
Jan Lohan
lohan@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7265
Office: SNRS 314A

Quantitative Analytic Methods

Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
celestina@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7477
Office: SNRS 414B
Kenn Daratha
kdaratha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7459
Office: SNRS 414E
Tamara Odom-Maryon
tmaryon@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7298
Office: SNRS 427A

Substance Abuse and Psychopharmacology

Jacquelyn Banasik
banasik@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7269
Office: SNRS 447
Celestina Barbosa-Leiker
celestina@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7477
Office: SNRS 414B

Kenn Daratha
kdaratha@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7405
Office: SNRS 333
Donelle Howell
dnhowell@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7444
Office: SNRS 417G
Sterling McPherson
smcpherson05@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7459
Office: SNRS 414E
John Roll
johnroll@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7223
Office: SNRS 427C
Billie M. Severtsen
severt@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7286
Office: SNRS 222B
Kawkab Shishani
kshishani@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7425
Office: SNRS 349
Roxanne Vandermause rvandermause@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7281
Office: SNRS 422A
Jo Ann Walsh Dotson
joann.dotson@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7261
Office: SNRS 426C

Women's Health Care

Cindy Fitzgerald
cefitzgerald@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7279
Office: SNRS 322B
Mel Haberman
haberman@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7358
Office: SNRS 414D
Michele Shaw
michele_shaw@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 342-7282
Office: SNRS 341
Denise Smart dsmart@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7255
Office: SNRS 326C
Roxanne Vandermause
rvandermause@wsu.edu
Phone: (509) 324-7281
Office: SNRS 422A